North American Deer Mouse

Peromyscus maniculatus

All the species in the genus Peromyscus are commonly called “Deer Mice”, but Peromyscus maniculatus carries the common name Deer Mouse. There are as many as 56 subspecies ranging over the United States, Canada and Mexico.

12 Photos

Click map markers to reveal further information